Town Council learns new K9 officer selected for WCSO – Akron News-Reporter

Akron town The Akron Town Council met on Monday, February 6th. Mayor Brandon Hill ordered a meeting, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance. There were no amendments or additions to the agenda. The minutes of the January 3, 2023 meeting and his January 2023 bill were approved. Washington County Commissioner Giselle Jefferson reported on behalf […]

Hans Papke Selected as Winner of ULI’s Apgar Thought Leader Award

ULI has selected architect Hans Papke as the winner of the ULI Apgar Thought Leader Award for 2021-2022. urban area. Hans Papke, Senior Associate Project Architect, DLR Group. Founded in 2020 by ULI Board member and Julia Morgan Society member Marlon “Sandy” Apgar, the biennial ULI Apgar Thought Leader Awards encourage original research and innovative […]

Jim O’Connor selected as chairman of Arizona Corporation Commission

Arizona’s utility regulator elected Republican Jim O’Connor as chair Tuesday, though the vote was not unanimous. Five members of the Arizona Business Commission have served statewide and welcomed newly elected Republicans Kevin Thompson and Nick Myers on Tuesday. Members appoint a chairman who conducts public meetings and sets the agenda. Last year, O’Connor said he […]